To Feel.

I hate to admit this, but it’s scary to feel, because to feel, essentially means being volunerable and I’m at my weakest when I own up to it.

At the same time though, I know I’m truly alive when I  feel. Sometimes it’s a nice reminder that I’m human and that it’s ok not to be perfect.

I’ve been beating myself up quite a bit here lately trying to achieve perfection in many aspects of my life and it’s causing me extreme emotional distress and mental exhaustion. 

More on this later, but needed to regurgitate some late night thoughts. 

Leave a Reply

