He’s Growing on Me

I’ve been seeing this guy for a little over a month and a half now and I’m finally admitting to myself that we are indeed “dating”.

As much as I tried to deal with this situation completely apathetic and emotionless, I really can’t help but to really like the guy. He’s such a gentleman, he makes me laugh, he’s intelligent, he’s respectful, he can keep a conversation going, he REALLY LISTENS, he’s a total sweetheart and is appropriately affectionate. I feel protected and taken care of while I’m in his presence.

I feel at peace.

It’s still “new”, but I have to say that I’m really impressed with him. I didn’t think it was possible to date someone who was so attentive and caring. I’m curious to see how things unfold. So far we seem to really vibe well together. I guess it doesn’t hurt that our birthdays are literally a week a part (his was last Wednesday, mine is this Wednesday…which is well, tomorrow), so we’re the same zodiac sign.

In other news blast from the past is coming up “for work” starting Thursday (and should be gone Saturday afternoon–well hopefully, since I have plans with new guy that evening). Our last interaction (about three weeks) ago, went well (we even took a short road trip), but reminded me of all of the things I’ve longed for that this new guy offers without hesitation. While I find myself emotionally frustrated with blast from the past, things like this seem effortless with new guy. He has no problem being open and honest about his emotions and how he feels about me. I still like blast from the past, but I feel like there is a massive road block on our journey to work towards anything of substance. We like each other, but that’s about it. It’s been a couple of years now and my patience is paper-thin at this point.

We’ll see what the week unfolds.

Leave a Reply

